





Moderator H.E Amb. Josefa Sacko, Commissioner for Agriculture, Rural Development, Blue Economy and Sustainable Environment

Session 1 (10 Mins)

- Welcome remarks and overview of the Action Plan; H.E Moussa Faki, Chairperson of the African Union Commission
- Opening statement and launch, H.E Felix Tshisekedi, Chairperson of the African Union and President of the Democratic Republic of Congo

Session 2 – Statements (16h10-17h30)

- H.E Mr. Wavel Ramkalawan, President of the Republic of Seychelles and Chair of the African Islands Climate Commission,
- H.E Mr. Denis Sassou Nguesso, President of the Republic of Congo and Chair of the Congo Climate Commission,
- H.E Mr. Mohamed Bazoum, President of the Republic of Niger and Chair of the Sahel Climate Commission
- H.E Mr. Ali Bongo Ondimba, President of the Republic of Gabon and Chairperson of the African Adaptation Initiative
- H.E Mr. Alpha Conde, President of the Republic of Guinea and Chair of the Africa Renewable Energy Initiative
- H.E Mr. Olusegun Obasanjo, Fmr. President of Nigeria and Patron of AfroChampions

Supporting Statements from Partners [3 min interventions]

- H.E Rt. Hon James Duddridge, Minister for Africa, United Kingdom
- Ms. Inger Andersen, Executive Director, UNEP
- African Development Bank
- Ms. Sherry Sykes, US Office of the Special Presidential Envoy for Climate Change
- Dr. Abebe Haile Gabriel, FAO Regional Representative for Africa
- H.E Alm Ericsson, State Secretary, Sweden
- Ambassador Birgitte Markussen, Head of the EU Delegation to the AU

Interventions from AU Member States and RECs [3 min interventions]

- Interventions from AU Member States
- Interventions from RECs

Moderator H.E Dr. Amani Abou-Zeid, AU Commissioner for Energy and Infrastructure

Supporting Statements from Institutions and Initiatives [3 min interventions]

- Dr. Pablo Vieira, Global Director NDC Partnership
- Prof. Anthony Nyong; Director for Africa (ai) Global Centre on Adaptation
- Mr. Rashid Ali Abdallah, Executive Director, African Energy Commission (AFREC)
- Ms. Alice Ruhweza, Regional Director Africa, WWF
- Dr. Edem Adzogenu, Co-Chair AfroChampions
- Youth representative, Resilient 40

Interventions from the floor [2 min interventions]

Session 3 - Closing (17h40-18h00)

Concluding Statements

- H.E Rt. Hon Alok Sharma, COP President Designate, (UK COP26)
- H.E Dr. Vera Songwe, Executive Secretary, UNECA
- H.E Dr. Amani Abou-Zeid Energy, AU Commissioner for Energy and Infrastructure

Vote of thanks and closing

• H.E Moussa Faki, Chairperson of the African Union Commission

zoom

Please Register in advance for this meeting from the link below https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMofumgqDlvGtbyFg0HBf_gpk453ZGNCTvQ

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.